Thinking of Getting a Steam Deck

I’ve been looking at these for a while and they seemed like a really cool thing to own with the possibilities it offers. While I do love spending time infront of the PC, I do often feel a little meh being in the same room all the time, in the same setting and it begins to feel a little claustrophobic. Sitting in bed playing on the 3DS or the Switch feels really nice and comforting but they’re not always the games I want to play given the restrictions.

I’ve seen that the Steam deck pretty much does all I would like it to. Allows me to play my Steam library in other rooms and install emulators that work alongside RetroAchievements. What’s better yet is that I can also emulate Switch games on the Deck meaning I have no more reason to have a Switch and can put money towards the Deck by selling it.

Still making up my mind on whether or not to get one but it’s looking positive right now.
Will see how things fare in the next couple days…

Update: I bought one.

2 thoughts on “Thinking of Getting a Steam Deck

Add yours

    1. I haven’t been using it as much as I thought I would have but ultimately I’m glad I bought it, mainly because I don’t like staying in my PC room all the time to play games. It’s great for emulating older games too that feel a lot better on the handheld.

      It’s a decent amount of money but I’d say it was a good investment. Lots of ways to customise and mod it too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑