Must be my Lucky Day?

I went into my local Game store today and by local I mean it’s 30 minutes away and is a small section on the top level of a sports store. Looking around at the Christmas sales I picked up a few items, just a couple Star Wars figures for £5 each which was pretty cool. I noticed that there was some Yu-Gi-Oh and Pokemon cards that reminded me of Final Fantasy cards that I have tons of but very little of from Final Fantasy VIII. Each time I pick up a pack or booster bos I rarely get any from my favourite game so I thought, I have some money left over I’ll see if they have any here. Luckily they did and they were on sale too so I bought five packs.

Just a selection of half the cards

Excited to open them on the ride home I found out they weren’t part of the trading card game but instead a 25th Anniversary Art Museum Card Collection for Final Fantasy VII. Bit different and I’d never heard of them but fair enough, I love stuff like this anyway so I opened them up to see what they were about. It was different artworks, scenes and characters with some information on the back. They were pretty cool to look at at even had some shiny ones as a bonus.
Each pack does also give you a code for a digital NFT card but… nyeah.

And then there was one card that stood out from the rest of them. A shiny, red cloud dressed up in leathers next to his bike with a golden signature. As it turns out this is one of the 3 secret and rare cards that were put in random packs. It’s not worth too much at the moment, only around £30-£60, but even still I’m just amazing as someone as unlucky as myself got one of the three rarest cards in the collection in my first purchase of them.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑