It’s time to Start Planning for Christmas!

Last year I had to completely scrap a couple projects I really wanted to do because of time constraints, one of which was making a somewhat ‘found footage’ type video in VR that would have told a very odd Christmas tale. I haven’t decided exactly what I want to do this year but I’m ready to start coming up with some ideas that will hopefully bloom into something interesting.

For absolute certain I will be doing my end of year retrospect video which is just a bunch of clips from throughout 2023 set to some fun Christmas remix and end with positive messages from people. For the past couple weeks I’ve been trying to sort out all the clips I have gathering dust, get a few videos completed and uploaded. I’ve almost finished making notes of which clips to use but there are some I haven’t used yet so will be doing that very soon.

I should be doing something with the GTA Rockstar editor as usual but as to what that is, I have no idea. Most things take plenty of time and a bit of help from people but trying to get free time to match up is the problem.

There will be another wrestling match this year too which unfortunately there hasn’t been many of them for 2023. I did plan to have a Halloween match but with moving house, sorting out work and other issues coming up it’s not been too possible. We did one the other week though, Ladies Night II, so it just needs to be uploaded. But there will definitely be another one with a Christmas theme for this year. I have most of the characters all made up with a change to everyone so it’s all going to feel completely fresh.

As for personal life Christmas stuff I’ve been quite busy on that front. Since I now have my own house I have had to buy all that is needed for decorations and such. Got myself a tree and spent a bunch on various decorations. I will need to grab my old decorations from my parents house soon too and have them all up hopefully the last week of November just in time for the first of December which is when I feel the Christmas period really starts.
I’ve bought most of the presents I need to but some people are a little tricky and it’s hard to figure out what to get them but I will find something. Plenty of time left so should all be alright.


I hope that all your November’s are going well and you are healthy this winter with all the bugs and what not going round at this time.

Keep warm, stay safe!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑